“Accelerating solutions to reduce plastic waste”

SEA of Solutions serves as a platform for information exchange, collaboration, and partnerships for marine litter and plastic pollution prevention. The event will be delivered virtually and will bring together representatives of local and national governments, value chain stakeholders, investors, civil societies, youth, thought leaders, academia, and development organizations

This year’s theme calls upon plastic value chain stakeholders to engage and unite in “Accelerating solutions to reduce plastic waste”by exploring policies, partnerships, innovative technologies and financing that help address present challenges and mitigate the potential impacts of future disruptive global events.

Programme at a glance

16 Nov

Session 1

A new wave of eco-friendly consumer society

13.00 – 14.30 ICT / 14.00 -15.30 MYT

Session 2

Innovations in sustainable packaging value chain

15.00 – 16.30 ICT / 16.00 -17.30 MYT

17 Nov

Session 3

Cities and urbanization towards less plastic leakage

10.00 – 11.30 ICT / 11.00 -12.30 MYT

Session 4

Plugging plastic leakage: Enabling extended producer responsibility through Producer Responsibility Organizations

13.00 – 14.30 ICT / 14.00 -15.30 MYT

Session 5

Circular economy for less plastic wasted

15.00 – 16.30 ICT / 16.00 -17.30 MYT

18 Nov

Session 6

Sustainable financing for a waste-free future

10.00 – 11.30 ICT / 11.00 -12.30 MYT

Distinguished Panel Dialogue

Accelerating solutions to reduce plastic waste in the region

13.00 – 14.30 ICT / 14.00 -15.30 MYT

Speakers

Join the conversations #SEAofSolutions

Coordinated by

Supported by

Co-hosted by